2017 PACE Awards

Over 380 guests gathered on May 25 at the Mirabeau Park Hotel and Convention Center to celebrate 50 outstanding students who personify the PACE character traits.

Emcee, Robyn Nance of KXLY welcomed the attendees who filled the room to honor students from Freeman, Spokane Valley and Tekoa-area schools who exemplify the PACE character traits of Fairness, Honesty, Diligence, Trustworthiness, Courage, Integrity, Generosity, Gratitude, Respect, Responsibility, Citizenship and Caring. The students honored are listed below.

Thank you to all who help to make the PACE Awards possible.


Fifty Spokane Valley, Freeman and Tekoa schools each selected at least one student to represent their school and be honored for their good character with a 2017 PACE Award.

The 2017 PACE Award recipients:

Bryson McMahon, Adams Elementary School
Devin Figart, Bowdish Middle School
Juan Morales, Broadway Elementary School
Bethany Caudill, Central Valley High School
Adalyn Roda, Central Valley Kindergarten Center
Ty Felker, Chester Elementary School
Grace Geldien, Evergreen Middle School
Maycie Hymas, Greenacres Elementary School
Garrett Santoro, Greenacres Middle School
Bryce Tellinghusen, Horizon Middle School
Johnny Trejbal, Liberty Lake Elementary School
Jaymes Hoskins, McDonald Elementary School
Kody Michael Allen, Mica Peak High School
Juliana Gonzalez, North Pines Middle School
David Osborn, Opportunity Elementary School
Charlee Wich, Ponderosa Elementary School
Karina Kopets, Progress Elementary School
Bella Collier, South Pines Elementary School
Ella Greene, Spokane Valley Learning Academy (K12)
Eugene Florez, Spokane Valley Tech
Taylor Anderson, Summit School (K8)
Gabriella Haigh, Sunrise Elementary School
Benjamin Bronson, University Elementary School
MaKinzie Anne Poitevint, University High School
Miriam Rosenbaum, Continuous Curriculum School (K8)
Sydney McLean, East Farms STEAM Magnet School
Alyssa Mitchell, East Valley High School
Taylor Voelker, East Valley Middle School
Patrick Dillon, East Valley Parent Partnership
Jack Hanson, Otis Orchards School
Sarah Remley, Trent School
Elizabeth Flahavin, Trentwood School
Logan Allen, Freeman Elementary School
Desirae Thosath, Freeman High School
Jordyn Goldsmith, Freeman Middle School
Connor Gosselin-Harris, Pioneer School
Elizabeth Floch, Valley Christian School, elemetary
Hannah Hayes, Valley Christian School, secondary
Ashton Strobel, Tekoa Elementary School
Darin Jenneskens, Tekoa High School
Kayla Flock, Arthur B. Ness Elementary School
Melanie Clure, Centennial Middle School
Uriel Perez, Dishman Hills High School
Samantha Eaton, Millwood Kindergarten Center
Gracie Kate Schade, Orchard Center Elementary School
Preston Engeland, Pasadena Park Elementary School
Kai Laukkanen, Seth Woodard Elementary School
Ciara Gunning, Spokane Valley High School
Gabrielle Andres, West Valley City School
Sydney Jones, West Valley High School