What Are the PACE Awards?

The PACE Awards are an opportunity to honor and celebrate students who demonstrate the importance of good character.

For the Spokane Valley Awards, one student from each of the 54 schools (K-12) partnering with PACE in the Spokane Valley, Freeman and Tekoa districts is selected to represent their school at the annual PACE Awards. In our West Plains Chapter, students from Cheney, Davenport and Medical Lake schools are selected to be honored.

It is a difficult decision for our schools to select just one student from so many who model good character every day. Selected students are recognized and celebrated for consistently demonstrating exceptional character, and students bringing character to light for themselves, their classmates, their schools and community.

Interested in sponsoring the PACE Awards?  Make an inquiry here

Spokane Valley Awards 2024

Thank you to all who help to make the PACE Awards possible.

Spokane Valley, Freeman and Tekoa schools each selected at least one student to represent their school and be honored for their good character with a 2024 PACE Award.

Meet the 2024 Honorees

Central Valley School District
Selkirk Middle School – Abby Bolton
Broadway Elementary – Artem Skirpnichenko
Evergreen Middle School – Aubrey Harvey
STEM Academy at Spokane Valley Tech – Austin Hania
Bowdish Middle School – Bailey Alexie
University High School – Braeden Rowland
Liberty Creek Elementary – Caeden Schuh
Sunrise Elementary – Callie Anderson
McDonald Elementary – Claire Osborn
Horizon Middle School – Eva Tenney
University Elementary – Garland Cox
North Pines Middle School – Henry Park Hartzell
Central Valley High School – Irie Cook
Spokane Valley Learning Academy – Isabella Hornor
Ponderosa Elementary – Jake Christensen
Mica Peak High School – Jameson Carr
Liberty Lake Elementary – Kaiya Allen
Greenacres Middle School – Kate Northcutt
Ridgeline High School – Katherine Figueroa-Lopez
Greenacres Elementary – Kyle Geoghagan
South Pines Elementary – Macie Christensen
Adams Elementary – Madison Sevigney
Riverbend Elementary – Malia Antonietti
Progress Elementary – Megan Powell
Central Valley Virtual Learning Elementary – Olivia Gillum
Summit School – Sophia Melcher
Chester Elementary – Vilmaris Pacheco
Opportunity Elementary – Wyatt Hartzell

East Valley School District
Trent Elementary – Allanah Bailey
Continuous Curriculum School (K8) – Bria Wideman
Trentwood Elementary – Caleb Smith
East Valley Middle School – Cole Hanks
East Valley Parent Partnership – Ella Shammo
East Farms STEAM Magnet School – Jeffrey Wood
East Valley High School – Morgan Barto
Otis Orchards School – Tatiana Lindberg

Freeman School District
Freeman Elementary School – Gwendolyn Thomas
Freeman Middle School – Kami Seubert
Freeman High School – Nick McLaughlin

Private School
Pioneer School – Parker Kramer

Tekoa School District
Tekoa High School – Ashlynne Moore
Tekoa Elementary School – Violet Smith

West Valley School District
Orchard Center Elementary School – Adam Dawes
WV Virtual Learning Center – Ava Oglesbee
Dishman Hills High School – Dirk Karnitz
Spokane Valley High School – Edwin Harmon
Centennial Middle School – Hamza Abohoush
Seth Woodard Elementary School – Kennadee Dougherty
West Valley City School – Khloe Erickson
Millwood Kindergarten Center – Leonel Hernandez
Ness Elementary School – Lucienne Mckenzie Waite
Pasadena Park Elementary School – Morgan Hurley

West Plains Awards 2024

Meet the 2024 Honorees

Cheney Public Schools                                                                       
Salnave Elementary – Carter Mosely
Windsor Elementary School – Dorofei Rudenko
Three Springs High School – Gage Neshaim
Betz Elementary – Hattie Nikolao
Snowdon Elementary – Hunter Parker
Westwood Middle School – Isla Funke
Home Works! – Kailey Budd
Sunset Elementary School – Levi Southard
WIN Academy – Sophie Turko
Cheney Middle School – Xavier Mellinger
Cheney High School – Zac Cox

Medical Lake School District
Hallett Elementary – Kiya Rudy
Medical Lake High School – Lebo Holloway

Davenport School District
Davenport Middle School – Kenley Hille
Davenport High School – Koda Coffman
Davenport Elementary School – RJ Nonnenmacher

Harrington School District
Harrington Elementary – Abigale Holly
Harrington Middle/High School – Bella Mattozzi

Become a PACE Sponsor and empower students and schools!  Inquire Here!