The PACE Awards are an opportunity to honor and celebrate students who demonstrate the importance of good character.

For the West Plains Chapter of PACE, students from Cheney, Davenport and Medical Lake schools are selected to be honored.

It is a difficult decision for our schools to select just one student from so many who model good character every day. Selected students are recognized and celebrated for consistently demonstrating exceptional character, and students bringing character to light for themselves, their classmates, their schools and community.

Many generous local organizations have stepped forward to provide financial support. Thank you to all for helping bring character to light. A special thank you to the sponsors below that helped recognize and honor our 2022 PACE Awards Students, who are noted below.

2023 Sponsors

Title Sponsor

Awards Sponsor

Event  Sponsor


2022 West Plains Awardees

Cheney Public Schools:

Zoe Leonetti – Betz Elementary School
Jenna Mansfield – Cheney High School
Amira Islam-Zwart – Cheney Middle School
Jessica Richards – Home Works!
Miles Moseley – Salnave Elementary School
Logan Kernen – Snowdon Elementary School
Azalea Lamont – Sunset Elementary School
Hatch Houston – Three Springs High School
Gretchen Schmitt – Westwood Middle School
Jonathan Ripley – Windsor Elementary School

Medical Lake School District:

Jayden Hamblin – Medical Lake Endeavors
Eli Griffey – Hallett Elementary School
Gabriel Roach – Michael Anderson Elementary School
Jonas Bovey – Medical Lake High School
Elliott Bovey – Medical Lake Middle School

Davenport School District:

Annie Tanninen – Davenport Elementary School
Sawyer Raugust – Davenport Middle School
Connor Boyer – Davenport High School