What Are the PACE Awards?

The PACE Awards are an opportunity to honor and celebrate students who demonstrate the importance of good character.

For the Spokane Valley Awards, one student from each of the 54 schools (K-12) partnering with PACE in the Spokane Valley, Freeman and Tekoa districts is selected to represent their school at the annual PACE Awards. In our West Plains Chapter, students from Cheney, Davenport and Medical Lake schools are selected to be honored.

It is a difficult decision for our schools to select just one student from so many who model good character every day. Selected students are recognized and celebrated for consistently demonstrating exceptional character, and students bringing character to light for themselves, their classmates, their schools and community.

Interested in sponsoring the PACE Awards?  Make an inquiry here

Spokane Valley Awards 2022

Thank you to all who help to make the PACE Awards possible.

Spokane Valley, Freeman and Tekoa schools each selected at least one student to represent their school and be honored for their good character with a 2022 PACE Award.

Meet the 2022 Honorees

Bostyn Harris – Adams Elementary
Chloe Nelson – Bowdish Middle School
Shalaya Sproles – Broadway Elementary
Celeste De La O – Central Valley High School
Jocelynn Schiller – Central Valley Virtual Learning Elementary
Jazmin Barrouk – Central Valley Virtual Learning Secondary
Jackson Pardee – Chester Elementary
Joseph Hilton – Evergreen Middle School
Brooke Goroski – Greenacres Elementary
McKinley Bell – Greenacres Middle School
Gavin Ahumada – Horizon Middle School
Payton Rossi – Liberty Creek Elementary
Coleson Crane – Liberty Lake Elementary
Alicia Dobson – McDonald Elementary
Carson Shane – Mica Peak High School
Isabella Kenney – North Pines Middle School
Makayla Wiykovics – Opportunity Elementary
Jayla Dahlke – Ponderosa Elementary
Palina Blagikh – Progress Elementary
Callen Johnson – Ridgeline High School
Parker Clift – Riverbend Elementary
Nick Jennings – Selkirk Middle School
Alex Stephens – South Pines Elementary
Claire Lamoreaux – Spokane Valley Learning Academy
Gregory Allen – STEM Academy at Spokane Valley Tech
Hailey Huff – Summit School
Zander Morgan – Sunrise Elementary
Sharae Jackson – University Elementary
Jackson Carbajal – University High School


Allison Moore – Continuous Curriculum School (K8)
Lincoln Jensen – East Farms STEAM Magnet School
Eva Sheffler – East Valley High School
Camryn Petersen – East Valley Middle School
Deedee Croskrey – East Valley Parent Partnership
Conner Addington – Otis Orchards School
Peyton Wichman – Trent Elementary
Aurora Beal – Trentwood Elementary
Joseph McGowan – Freeman Elementary School
Taylor Wells – Freeman High School
Mae Cashmere – Freeman Middle School
Nyomi Meinhart – Pioneer School
Rubi Ramirez – Tekoa Elementary School
Jesus Sanchez – Tekoa High School
Mya Jefferson – Centennial Middle School
Ka’din Rahman – Dishman Hills High School
Dawson Finnerty – Millwood Kindergarten Center
Madden Williams – Ness Elementary School
Karli Fiebelkorn – Orchard Center Elementary School
Kolbie Colyar – Pasadena Park Elementary School
Lina Weber – Seth Woodard Elementary School
Nate Spangler – Spokane Valley High School
Silence Gannon – West Valley City School
Makayla Peterson – West Valley High School
Jenny Aquino – WV Virtual Learning Center

West Plains Awards 2023

Meet the 2022 Honorees

Cheney Public Schools:

Zoe Leonetti – Betz Elementary School
Jenna Mansfield – Cheney High School
Amira Islam-Zwart – Cheney Middle School
Jessica Richards – Home Works!
Miles Moseley – Salnave Elementary School
Logan Kernen – Snowdon Elementary School
Azalea Lamont – Sunset Elementary School
Hatch Houston – Three Springs High School
Gretchen Schmitt – Westwood Middle School
Jonathan Ripley – Windsor Elementary School

Medical Lake School District:

Jayden Hamblin – Medical Lake Endeavors
Eli Griffey – Hallett Elementary School
Gabriel Roach – Michael Anderson Elementary School
Jonas Bovey – Medical Lake High School
Elliott Bovey – Medical Lake Middle School

Davenport School District:

Annie Tanninen – Davenport Elementary School
Sawyer Raugust – Davenport Middle School
Connor Boyer – Davenport High School

Become a PACE Sponsor and empower students and schools!  Inquire Here!