2018 PACE Awards

Over 380 guests gathered on May 24 at the Mirabeau Park Hotel and Convention Center to celebrate 50 outstanding students who personify the PACE character traits.

Emcee, Robyn Nance of KXLY welcomed the attendees who filled the room to honor students from Freeman, Spokane Valley and Tekoa-area schools who exemplify the PACE character traits of Fairness, Honesty, Diligence, Trustworthiness, Courage, Integrity, Generosity, Gratitude, Respect, Responsibility, Citizenship and Caring. The students honored are listed below.

Thank you to all who help to make the PACE Awards possible.


Fifty Spokane Valley, Freeman and Tekoa schools each selected at least one student to represent their school and be honored for their good character with a 2018 PACE Award.

The 2018 PACE Award recipients:

Cody Poffenberger, Adams Elementary School
Jace Henderson, Bowdish Middle School
Carmine Patrick, Broadway Elementary School
Izabella Roullier, Central Valley High School
Katrina Thompson, Chester Elementary School
Tori Layden, Evergreen Middle School
Kyla Ross, Greenacres Elementary School
Preslie Young, Greenacres Middle School
Katelyn Christensen, Horizon Middle School
Lili Downard, Liberty Creek Elementary School
Araleigh Arnold, Liberty Lake Elementary School
Marien Darling, McDonald Elementary School
Valerie Oliverson, Mica Peak High School
Elizabeth Nicholls, North Pines Middle School
Andrew Hebden, Opportunity Elementary School
Johnna Ellison, Ponderosa Elementary School
Trynity VanGelder, Progress Elementary School
Aurora Kelley, South Pines Elementary School
Nicholas Burlakov, Spokane Valley Learning Academy
Claire Brock, Spokane Valley Tech
Annie Mack, Summit School
Robin White, Sunrise Elementary School
Ryan Sulpizio, University Elementary School
Terrell Elgee Sanders, University High School
Kailey Olson, Continuous Curriculum School
Andy Sorge, East Farms STEAM Magnet School
Alexander Carlson, East Valley High School
Jaynee Chapman, East Valley Middle School
Christian Tiffany, East Valley Parent Partnership
Willow Burrill, Otis Orchards School
Jacob Brown, Trent School
Bentley Beal, Trentwood School
Annie K. Schiene, Freeman Elementary School
Jackson Clark, Freeman High School
Cole Clark, Freeman Middle School
Ramona Benson, Pioneer School
Mya Desgrosellier, Valley Christian School
Madeline Johnson, Valley Christian School
Alexis Burchfiel, Tekoa Elementary School
Naomi Meredith, Tekoa High School
Jacob Green, Centennial Middle School
Dakotah Porter, Dishman Hills High School
Charlotte Framstad, Millwood Kindergarten Center
Casey Staley, Ness Elementary School
Karissa Hill, Orchard Center Elementary School
Kendall Focht, Pasadena Park Elementary School
Eva Irish, Seth Woodard Elementary School
Jacob Dickman, Spokane Valley High School
Erica Heid, West Valley City School
Mahala Christensen, West Valley High School