What Are the PACE Awards?

The PACE Awards are an opportunity to honor and celebrate students who demonstrate the importance of good character.

For the Spokane Valley Awards, one student from each of the 54 schools (K-12) partnering with PACE in the Spokane Valley, Freeman and Tekoa districts is selected to represent their school at the annual PACE Awards. In our West Plains Chapter, students from Cheney, Davenport and Medical Lake schools are selected to be honored.

It is a difficult decision for our schools to select just one student from so many who model good character every day. Selected students are recognized and celebrated for consistently demonstrating exceptional character, and students bringing character to light for themselves, their classmates, their schools and community.

Interested in sponsoring the PACE Awards?  Make an inquiry here

Spokane Valley Awards 2023

Thank you to all who help to make the PACE Awards possible.

Spokane Valley, Freeman and Tekoa schools each selected at least one student to represent their school and be honored for their good character with a 2022 PACE Award.

Meet the 2023 Honorees

Central Valley School District
Adams Elementary – Brooklyne Stobie
Broadway Elementary – Samantha Carpinteyro
Central Valley Virtual Learning Elementary – Ethan Salazar
Chester Elementary – Ella Felker
Greenacres Elementary – Alexa Joyner
Liberty Creek Elementary – Ezra Stirtz
Liberty Lake Elementary – Cade Rasmussen
McDonald Elementary – Kazlinn Dickerson
Opportunity Elementary – Brayan Valdez
Ponderosa Elementary – Layla Stroh
Progress Elementary – Landon Gibson
Riverbend Elementary – Hailey McCullough
South Pines Elementary – Barrett Downard
Sunrise Elementary – Hadley Sheridan
University Elementary – Zoe Lederle
Bowdish Middle School – Samaya Lamont
Central Valley High School – Zachary LeBaron
Central Valley Virtual Learning Secondary – Lacey Halloway
Evergreen Middle School – Jacob White
Greenacres Middle School – Torren Northcutt
Horizon Middle School – Bailey Dickson
Mica Peak High School – Jamie Green
North Pines Middle School – Melecio Bernal
Ridgeline High School – Landon Johnson
Selkirk Middle School – Jameson Murphy
Spokane Valley Learning Academy – Izzi Danley
STEM Academy at Spokane Valley Tech – Tyler Agnew
Summit School – Camryn Anderson
University High School – Jenna Wright

East Valley School District
East Farms STEAM Magnet School – Kayda Lee
Otis Orchards School – Halleanah Treannie
Trent Elementary – Julia Cox
Trentwood Elementary – Olivia Berg
Continuous Curriculum School (K8) – Benjamin Henry
East Valley High School – Brady Flahavin
East Valley Middle School – Marin Harless
East Valley Parent Partnership – Kalissa Eller

Freeman School District
Freeman Elementary – Kesslyn Lally
Freeman High School – Helen Locke
Freeman Middle School – Jaycee Primmer

Private School
Pioneer School – Emma Vernon

Tekoa School District
Tekoa Elementary – Zeke Sanchez
Tekoa High School – Al Nordin

West Valley School District
Millwood Kindergarten Center – Ferryn Pacheco
Ness Elementary School – William Heinz
Orchard Center Elementary – Karlee Stein
Pasadena Park Elementary – Mila Markezic
Seth Woodard Elementary – Porter McQuitty
Centennial Middle School – Esmund Weber
Dishman Hills High School – Aaron Schmidt
Spokane Valley High School – Sammy Nielsen
West Valley City School – Hazel Schlazer
West Valley High School – James Kien
WV Virtual Learning Center – Malachy Kirby

West Plains Awards 2023

Meet the 2023 Honorees

Cheney Public Schools                                                                       
Betz Elementary – Benny Ramirez-Alvarez                                        Cheney High School – Charlie Rajewski
Homeworks! – Ryder Wilbanks
Salnave Elementary – Cody Deines
Snowdon Elementary – Josie Varner
Sunset Elementary – Cole Ryder
Three Springs High – Zoe Goatz
Westwood Middle – Asa Smith
Windsor Elementary – Maddie Lopez

Medical Lake School District
Hallett Elementary – Victoria Rasmussen
Michael Anderson Elementary – Laila Jackson
Medical Lake High School Michalyn McCollough
Medical Lake Middle School – Abigail Hall

Davenport School District
Davenport Elementary – Lou Ek
Davenport Middle School – Marty Muonio
Davenport High School – Matthew Wines

Harrington School District
Harrington Elementary – Sterling Kruger
Harrington Secondary School – Reagan Korthuis

Become a PACE Sponsor and empower students and schools!  Inquire Here!